If you choose to end your therapy, or have been discharged by your therapist, there are simple steps that you can take to cancel your subscription.
It is important to note that along with the option to Cancel your subscription in the Subscription section of your account, there exists another option to Delete your account. Whilst both options cancel your subscription, there are some important differences:
- To delete your account, simply enter the Settings section, and click Delete account located at the bottom of the page.
- Once your account has been deleted, your subscription is cancelled and your account will be completely eliminated. This includes all records, messages, etc.
- You will lose access to your account immediately, and your therapist will be unable to see your chat.
- If you wish to return to therapy later on, you will not be able to recover your account. When you speak with Cloe, she will not recognise you as a former patient, nor offer you the choice to return with your previous therapist. You will need to make a new account from scratch.
- To cancel your subscription, you need to open the Settings menu, and click on the Subscription section. Here you will see the option to ‘Cancel subscription’
- Choosing this option will cancel your active subscription. However, your account data is retained and can still access your account in the future.
- Your account will remain active until the end of the current subscription plan. After your plan has ended, the chat with your therapist will stay open for a further two weeks.
- If you wish to return to therapy later on, you will be able to recover your old account. When you speak with Cloe, she will recognise you as a former patient, and give you the option to return with your old therapist or a new one. Your old record will be retrieved.